The 15th ICRS 2022 will be the first ICRS in the more than 50-years history of the ICRS that takes place in Europe. The University of Bremen is proud to be the organizer of this event.

ICRS 2022 IN-PERSON Committee

The local organising committee consists of members of the Marine Ecology Department at the University of Bremen and the Bremen Convention Bureau. It is supported by an organising committee that includes leading national and international experts in coral reef science. The administration of the Free Hanseatic City of Bremen and the International Coral Reef Society support the 15th ICRS 2022 IN-PERSON in many aspects.

Local Organising Committee:

Prof. Dr. Christian Wild (University of Bremen) - Conference Chairman
Andrea Hess (Bremen Convention Bureau)
Selma Mezger (University of Bremen)
Svea Vollstedt (University of Bremen)
Bianca Thobor (University of Bremen)
Inae Kim-Frommherz (University of Bremen)
Heinz Krimmer (University of Bremen)
Davina Pick (Bremen Convention Bureau)

Organising Committee:

Dr. Arjun Chennu (ZMT, Bremen)
Dr. Thomas Felis (MARUM, Bremen)
Dr. Sebastian Ferse (University of Bremen)
Dr. Jasper de Goeij (University of Amsterdam, Netherlands)
Prof. Dr. Andrea Grottoli (The Ohio State University, USA)
Dr. Andreas Haas (NIOZ Royal Netherlands Institute for Sea Research, Netherlands)
Dr. Carin Jantzen (SECORE International, Bremen)
Dr. Joanie Kleypas (National Center for Atmospheric Research, USA)
Prof. Dr. Agostino Merico (Jacobs University and ZMT, Bremen)
Prof. Dr. Ronald Osinga (University of Wageningen, Netherlands)
Dr. Götz Reinicke (German Oceanographic Museum Foundation)
Prof. Dr. Claudio Richter (AWI Bremerhaven and University of Bremen)
Prof. Dr. Peter Schupp (University of Oldenburg, Germany)
Daniel Schürholz (MPI, Bremen)
Prof. Dr. Christian Voolstra (University of Konstanz, Germany)
Prof. Dr. Christian Wild (University of Bremen)
Prof. Dr. Gert Wörheide (Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, Germany)
Dr. Rita Kellner‐Stoll (Kellner & Stoll Foundation, Bremen)